Welcome to, the home of digital string music. Here you can access several hundred string music scores starting at the very low cost of £9.99 for a six months subscription. This site aims to help you spend less time arranging and looking for string music and more time teaching and making music happen.

New scores are added every month and you can even request a score if it's not available. Have a browse through the catalogue and see what scores we have... If you have any questions please do get in touch.

Below you will find our latest additions.

Croft 6 Sonatas Op.3 for 2 Violas

Croft 6 Sonatas Op.3 for 2 Violas

William Croft was born at the Manor House, Nether Ettington, Warwickshire. He was educated at the Chapel Royal, under the instruction of John Blow, and remained there until 1698.  Croft's main output was religious music but he also wrote various violin sonatas, which are not nearly as often performed as his religious music.  Here are 6 Sonatas arranged for viola duet, originally set for two treble parts.

Click "Continue reading" to view the score.  

Continue reading
2535 Hits