Welcome to, the home of digital string music. Here you can access several hundred string music scores starting at the very low cost of £9.99 for a six months subscription. This site aims to help you spend less time arranging and looking for string music and more time teaching and making music happen.

New scores are added every month and you can even request a score if it's not available. Have a browse through the catalogue and see what scores we have... If you have any questions please do get in touch.

Below you will find our latest additions.

Aubert Overture for String Orchestra

Jacques Aubert, also known as Jacques Aubert le Vieux was a composer and violinist of note. As a violinist, he was a member of the Les Vingt-quatre Violons du Roi  -"The King's 24 Violins".  This ensemble was originally founded in 1626 by Louis XIII and was made up of players that had an impeccable reputation and had to be Roman Catholic.

Aubert was a member of this ensemble from 1728 to 1752, as well as being the first violinist at the Paris Opéra.  

Aubert composed several instrumental works as well as operas and ballets.  This Overture is taken from his 5th Suite and is a good example of Aubert's style.  

It is scored for two violins, cello and harpsichord.

Click "Continue reading" to view the score

Members can download the score here

Not a member?  You can join MyMusicScores from £9.99 and download all of the scores to your computer. Join


Scorch Preview

Sibelius files are no longer supported in Chrome, please use a Microsoft browser to view this score.

If you cannot see the score, get the Sibelius Scorch plug-in here.

Valentini Concerto for 2 Violins in D major
Paisiello Overture "La serva padrona" for String O...

Related Posts