Welcome to, the home of digital string music. Here you can access several hundred string music scores starting at the very low cost of £9.99 for a six months subscription. This site aims to help you spend less time arranging and looking for string music and more time teaching and making music happen.

New scores are added every month and you can even request a score if it's not available. Have a browse through the catalogue and see what scores we have... If you have any questions please do get in touch.

Below you will find our latest additions.

Buxtehude Ciacona in E Minor

Buxtehude composed three ostinato works: the ciaconas in C minor (BuxWV 159) and E minor (BuxWV 160) and the passacaglia in D minor (BuxWV 161). Johann Sebastian Bach's older brother Johann Christoph preserved all three of these works in a single manuscript, known as the "Andreas Bach Buch," Originating in in Spain at the beginning of the seventeenth century, both the ciacons and passacaglia’s soon appeared in a wide variety of Italian instrumental and vocal music. I've not bowed this edition as I felt that most people would do something different! I always find a clear score better to mark…

If you cannot see the score, get the Sibelius Scorch plug-in here.

Offenbach Galop
Dvorak Larghetto

Related Posts