Welcome to, the home of digital string music. Here you can access several hundred string music scores starting at the very low cost of £9.99 for a six months subscription. This site aims to help you spend less time arranging and looking for string music and more time teaching and making music happen.

New scores are added every month and you can even request a score if it's not available. Have a browse through the catalogue and see what scores we have... If you have any questions please do get in touch.

Below you will find our latest additions.

Corrette Concerto Comique No. 24

We don't know much about Michel Corrette.  There is a list of positions he held.  He was a popular teacher with many pupils.  Some critics think that his arrangements are better than his original compositions! He left us several musical instruction books which give us insight into contemporary playing techniques

Corrette composed 25 Concerto Comiques based on popular tunes of the day.  He arranged these tunes for three melody instruments and continuo.  The version of his Concerto No.24 is for three violins and continuo. 

I've corrected as many of the errors in the score as I could find and tidied up some of the articulation and slurs.

Click "Continue reading" to view the score

Members, download Corrette Concerto Comique No. 24 for Violin and Strings for free. 

Not a member?  You can join MyMusicScores from £9.99 and download all of the scores to your computer. Join


Scorch Preview

Sibelius files are no longer supported in Chrome, please use a Microsoft browser to view this score.

If you cannot see the score, get the Sibelius Scorch plug-in here.

Faure Berceuse Op.16 for Viola and String Orchestr...
Telemann Violin Concerto in G TWV 51:G8

Related Posts