Welcome to, the home of digital string music. Here you can access several hundred string music scores starting at the very low cost of £9.99 for a six months subscription. This site aims to help you spend less time arranging and looking for string music and more time teaching and making music happen.

New scores are added every month and you can even request a score if it's not available. Have a browse through the catalogue and see what scores we have... If you have any questions please do get in touch.

Below you will find our latest additions.

Dolb 2 Pieces Op 44 for Violin and Piano

Every now and again you come across a composer or a piece that you have never heard of and wonder why don't I know about this?  Well, for me, that doesn't happen all that often and I run a website that is full of obscure music and composers!

The other day I came across Wilhel Dölb. I can't find anything about him other than he lived in  Book between 1892 and 1904 and his son was born in 1892.

His 2 Pieces Op. 44 certainly do deserve to be played.  The opening Sicilianisches Ständchen is a charming piece that will put a smile on anyone's face and is playable in first and third position.

The Belero is a well-balanced piece to the Sicilianisches Ständchen.  Full of wit and a bit of fire.

The two pieces together take around 5 minutes to play and would certainly be a good concert item.

Click "Continue reading" to view the score

Members, download Dolb 2 Pieces Op 44 for Violin and Piano 

Not a member?  You can join MyMusicScores from £9.99 and download all of the scores to your computer. Join


Scorch Preview

Sibelius files are no longer supported in Chrome, please use a Microsoft browser to view this score.

If you cannot see the score, get the Sibelius Scorch plug-in here.

Filtz Symphony Op. 1 No. 5
Hasse Sinfonie Op.5 No.6 in G minor for String Orc...

Related Posts