Welcome to, the home of digital string music. Here you can access several hundred string music scores starting at the very low cost of £9.99 for a six months subscription. This site aims to help you spend less time arranging and looking for string music and more time teaching and making music happen.

New scores are added every month and you can even request a score if it's not available. Have a browse through the catalogue and see what scores we have... If you have any questions please do get in touch.

Below you will find our latest additions.

Guignon Sonata Op.2 No.1 for Viola Duet

Guignon was the son of a merchant in Turin and a pupil of Giovanni Battista Somis . He gave his first performance in Paris in 1725 and became a musician in the chapel of the Prince of Savoy-Carignan in 1730.

This duet was originally composed for two cellos.  It works very well for viola duet but there is a little high bit in the last movement - it does lay well under the fingers though!.  This sonata is in four movements - Allegro, Adagio, Minuet and Allegro.

Click "Continue reading" to view the score.

If you cannot see the score, get the Sibelius Scorch plug-in here.

Kuula Rondo for String Quartet
Boyce Gavotte for String Orchestra