Welcome to, the home of digital string music. Here you can access several hundred string music scores starting at the very low cost of £9.99 for a six months subscription. This site aims to help you spend less time arranging and looking for string music and more time teaching and making music happen.

New scores are added every month and you can even request a score if it's not available. Have a browse through the catalogue and see what scores we have... If you have any questions please do get in touch.

Below you will find our latest additions.

Hasse Sinfonie Op.5 No.6 in G minor for String Orchestra

Johann Adolph Hasse (1699 – 1783) was a well-known, loved and respected figure in his day. Like a lot of well-known figures, when he died, his music almost died with him.  Hasse was known as an operatic composer, he composed 56 operas but he also left us a few other works too.  Cello, flute, keyboard and oboe concertos and 6 sinfonie a quattro Op. 5. 

This G minor Sinfonia is the last of the 6 works and is full of drive and energy.  The opening Allegro takes your breath away, the middle movement could not really be called slow and the last movement races all the way to the finishing line.

Click "Continue reading" to view the score

Members, download Hasse Sinfonie Op.5 No.6 in G minor for String Orchestra

Not a member?  You can join MyMusicScores from £9.99 and download all of the scores to your computer. Join


Scorch Preview

Sibelius files are no longer supported in Chrome, please use a Microsoft browser to view this score.

If you cannot see the score, get the Sibelius Scorch plug-in here.

Dolb 2 Pieces Op 44 for Violin and Piano
Kreisler Liebesleid for Violin and String Orchestr...

Related Posts