Welcome to, the home of digital string music. Here you can access several hundred string music scores starting at the very low cost of £9.99 for a six months subscription. This site aims to help you spend less time arranging and looking for string music and more time teaching and making music happen.

New scores are added every month and you can even request a score if it's not available. Have a browse through the catalogue and see what scores we have... If you have any questions please do get in touch.

Below you will find our latest additions.

Hubay Vor ihrem Bild Op.38. No.1 for Viola and Piano

Hubay composed four violin concertos and a very large number of encore pieces. His concertos incorporate themes from Hungarian gypsy music, and his "gentle breeze" pieces, which share features of the compositional style of his chamber music partner, David Popper, continue the tradition of the German romantics such as Felix Mendelssohn and Robert Schumann.

Vor Ihrem Bild is the first of a set of two pieces originally composed for violin and piano. Here is an arrangement for viola and piano

Members can download the score here

Click "Continue reading" to view the score

If you cannot see the score, get the Sibelius Scorch plug-in here.

Portnoff Concertino in D minor for Violin and Pian...
Rameau Danse Du Grand Calument De Paix for String ...

Related Posts