Welcome to, the home of digital string music. Here you can access several hundred string music scores starting at the very low cost of £9.99 for a six months subscription. This site aims to help you spend less time arranging and looking for string music and more time teaching and making music happen.

New scores are added every month and you can even request a score if it's not available. Have a browse through the catalogue and see what scores we have... If you have any questions please do get in touch.

Below you will find our latest additions.

Kreisler Liebesleid for Violin and String Orchestra

Kreisler's Liebesleid was composed along with two other "Old Viennese Dances" - Liebesfreud and Schön Rosmarin.  These three pieces have been the staple diet of violinists since they were composed in 1910.  Originally Kreisler published these three Dances as arrangements of pieces by Josef Lanner (1801 — 1843) but confessed to being the composer of these works after a reviewer told him off for playing some of his own works alongside "these pearls composed by Lanner".

Here is an arrangement of Liebesleid for violin and string orchestra.  I've added a little for bar introduction to "set the mood" but it can be omitted!

Click "Continue reading" to view the score

Members, download Kreisler Liebesleid for Violin and String Orchestra

Not a member?  You can join MyMusicScores from £9.99 and download all of the scores to your computer. Join


Scorch Preview

Sibelius files are no longer supported in Chrome, please use a Microsoft browser to view this score.

If you cannot see the score, get the Sibelius Scorch plug-in here.

Hasse Sinfonie Op.5 No.6 in G minor for String Orc...
Vivaldi Violin Concerto Op.3 No.6 for Violin and P...

Related Posts