Welcome to, the home of digital string music. Here you can access several hundred string music scores starting at the very low cost of £9.99 for a six months subscription. This site aims to help you spend less time arranging and looking for string music and more time teaching and making music happen.

New scores are added every month and you can even request a score if it's not available. Have a browse through the catalogue and see what scores we have... If you have any questions please do get in touch.

Below you will find our latest additions.

Locatelli’s Sinfonia Funebre for String Orchestra

Locatelli’s Sinfonia Funebre composta per l’esequie della sua Donna, che si celebrano in Roma or “Funeral symphony composed for the obsequies of his Woman, celebrated in Rome” was composed in the 1720s. The Sinfonia is in several movements and starts with a very scary first movement marked Lamento Largo e sostenuto.

Members can download the score here

Not a member?  You can join MyMusicScores from £9.99 and download all of the scores to your computer. Join

Click "Continue reading" to view the score


Sibelius files are no longer supported in Chrome, please use a Microsoft browser to view this score.

If you cannot see the score, get the Sibelius Scorch plug-in here.

Hollman Mazurka for Cello and Piano
Alard Nocturne for Violin and Piano

Related Posts