Welcome to, the home of digital string music. Here you can access several hundred string music scores starting at the very low cost of £9.99 for a six months subscription. This site aims to help you spend less time arranging and looking for string music and more time teaching and making music happen.

New scores are added every month and you can even request a score if it's not available. Have a browse through the catalogue and see what scores we have... If you have any questions please do get in touch.

Below you will find our latest additions.

Pfeiffer Violin Concerto for Violin and Piano

Pfeiffer Violin Concerto for Violin and Piano

Johann Pfeiffer was born in Nuremberg in 1697. He studied both violin and law. In 1720 he joined the Weimar Court Ensemble where he became Kapellmeister in 1726. Eventually he became Kapellmeister to Bayreuth in 1734 and the composition teacher of the future Margravine Wilhelmine. He remained in Bayreuth as a highly regarded composer and musician until his death in 1761.

The manuscript for this violin concerto is taken from a copy found in Dresden and was composed in 1726.  It is in three movements.

If you don't want to subscribe to our site you can buy this score through PayPal for £5.00

 Buy Now

The PDF file contains the score and all parts.

Click "Continue reading" to view the score.


If you cannot see the score, get the Sibelius Scorch plug-in here.

Tessarini Sinfonia Op.7 No.1 for 2 violins and cel...
Valentini Bizzarria Per Camera Op.2 No.1

Related Posts