Welcome to, the home of digital string music. Here you can access several hundred string music scores starting at the very low cost of £9.99 for a six months subscription. This site aims to help you spend less time arranging and looking for string music and more time teaching and making music happen.

New scores are added every month and you can even request a score if it's not available. Have a browse through the catalogue and see what scores we have... If you have any questions please do get in touch.

Below you will find our latest additions.

Saint Sains Allegro Cello and String Orchestra


Camille Saint-Saëns loved the cello composing several pieces including his Allegro appassionato, Op. 43, for cello and piano, written in 1873. The composer went on to orchestrate the work in 1876. The work was première in February 1873 at a concert of the Société Nationale de Musique with the cellist Jules-Bernard Laserre. 

Here is an arrangement for cello and string orchestra.

The PDF file contains the score and all string parts.

Members, download the score and parts for free. 

Not a member?  You can join MyMusicScores from £9.99 and download all of the scores to your computer. Join



Sarasate Malagueña Op. 21, No. 1 for Violin and St...

Related Posts