Welcome to, the home of digital string music. Here you can access several hundred string music scores starting at the very low cost of £9.99 for a six months subscription. This site aims to help you spend less time arranging and looking for string music and more time teaching and making music happen.

New scores are added every month and you can even request a score if it's not available. Have a browse through the catalogue and see what scores we have... If you have any questions please do get in touch.

Below you will find our latest additions.

Tessarini Aletamento Armonici No 1 for String Orchestra

Carlo Tessarini was born in Rimini in 1690.   His exact date of birth is not known.  In 1716, the German composer and violinist Pisendel came across some of his violin concertos.  Some of these concertos later were published  by Le Cene and Walsh as part of his 12 Concerti Opus 1 set.

Tessarini's Allettamenti Armonici consist of 6 sinfonias for string orchestra.  The first of these is in D minor and is in three movements - Allegro - Andante - Presto.

Click "Continue reading" to view the score

Members can download the score here

Not a member?  You can join MyMusicScores from £9.99 and download all of the scores to your computer. Join

Scorch Preview

Sibelius files are no longer supported in Chrome, please use a Microsoft browser to view this score.

If you cannot see the score, get the Sibelius Scorch plug-in here.

Saint Saens Dance Macabre for String Orchestra
Bohm Perpetuo Mobile for Violin and Piano

Related Posts