Welcome to, the home of digital string music. Here you can access several hundred string music scores starting at the very low cost of £9.99 for a six months subscription. This site aims to help you spend less time arranging and looking for string music and more time teaching and making music happen.

New scores are added every month and you can even request a score if it's not available. Have a browse through the catalogue and see what scores we have... If you have any questions please do get in touch.

Below you will find our latest additions.

Valentini Concerto for 2 Violins in D major

Imagine having the nicknamed Straccioncino (Little Ragamuffin)? Well, that's what Valentini had to put up with!  Valentini, (14 December 1681 – November 1753) was an accomplished violinist, painter and poet though he is remembered the most for being a composer.  

From 1710 to 1727 he served as ‘Suonator di Violino, e Componitore di Musica’ to Prince Michelangelo Caetani. When we think of baroque composers we think of Bach, Corelli, Handel and Vivaldi but we have to remember that Valentini succeeded Corelli as director of the concertino at San Luigi dei Francesi, so he had to be good!

I like Valentini, his music is bright, cheerful and is a delight to play.  I've done a few pieces now by Valentini already, his Bizzarria Per Camera Op.2 No.1; Concerto for 4 violins Op.7 No.11 and a Violin Concerto.

This Concerto for 2 Violins in D major is in 4 Movements Slow-Fast-Slow -Fast.

Click "Continue reading" to view the score

Members can download the score here

Not a member?  You can join MyMusicScores from £9.99 and download all of the scores to your computer. Join



Scorch Preview

Sibelius files are no longer supported in Chrome, please use a Microsoft browser to view this score.

If you cannot see the score, get the Sibelius Scorch plug-in here.

Vanhal Theme and Variations for Viola and Piano
Aubert Overture for String Orchestra

Related Posts