Welcome to, the home of digital string music. Here you can access several hundred string music scores starting at the very low cost of £9.99 for a six months subscription. This site aims to help you spend less time arranging and looking for string music and more time teaching and making music happen.

New scores are added every month and you can even request a score if it's not available. Have a browse through the catalogue and see what scores we have... If you have any questions please do get in touch.

Below you will find our latest additions.

Warlock Basse Danse from Capriol Suite for Cello Octet

Warlock is mainly known for his Capriol Suite.  Originally it was composed for piano duet in October 1926 but he orchestrated it for string orchestra a few months later.  This suite was inspired by Arbeau’s Ochesographie, a 16th century book on dancing.

Here is an arrangement of the first movement – Basse-Danse for cello octet

Members can download the score here

Click "Continue reading" to view the score. 


If you cannot see the score, get the Sibelius Scorch plug-in here.

Rachmaninoff Vocalise for Cello and String Orchest...
Monsigny Rigaudon for String Orchestra

Related Posts