Skip to main content

Wieniawski Polonaise Brillante No. 1 Op.4 for Violin and String Orchestra

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Polonaise Brillante (Polonaise de Concert) Op. 4 is the first of two polonaises composed by the Polish violin virtuoso Henryk Wieniawski. It was written in two versions: for violin with piano accompaniment, and violin and orchestra. The version known to us today was published in Germany in 1853 as Polonaise de Concert in D major. However, it was originally sketched out in 1848, by a thirteen-year-old Wieniawski. It was renamed to Polonaise Brillante when it was re-published in Paris in 1858.

Here is a version for Violin and String Orchestra.

The PDFs contain the score and all instrumental parts.

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos