null Skip to main content

Vecsey Caprice No 1 for Violin and String Orchestra

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Score and instrumental parts for download.

Fanz von Vecsey (1893–1935), Hungarian violinist and composer, displayed prodigious talent from a young age. Renowned for his virtuosic performances and emotive compositions, Vecsey's works, such as "Valse Triste," reflect a harmonious blend of Romantic expression. His brief but impactful career left a lasting legacy in the realm of classical music.

Vescey composed a set of 10 Caprices for violin and piano in 1916. One of the most famous is his Caprice No. 1 “Le vent” and it does go like the wind!

Here is an arrangement for violin and string orchestra.

The PDF file contains the score and all parts.

Would you like a printed edition of this score?

We've partnered up with JWPepper. They will print and ship your score for you.

Click here to get a printed edition of this score.

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos